A big hello to old friends and new …

Hello and welcome to my brand new shiny blog!  I know some of you have already been following my sewing adventures on my previous blog and instagram (thank you!), for anyone who I haven’t met before, my name is Amy, I live in the UK and am a stay at home mum to three children.  My sewing adventure started at the age of eleven when my mum bought me a second-hand sewing machine, no one in my family had (or has) any experience of sewing so much of what I have learnt and accomplished has been self-taught, learnt through trial and error or encounters with incredibly talented seamstresses along the way.  My sewing adventure is nowhere near complete and I make lots of new discoveries – be it new techniques, patterns, hardware, fabric bases, shops or sewing based web pages – everyday, and this blog was born from that.  I hope you enjoy sharing my sewing adventure with me and my discoveries and posts help you along your own sewing adventures.

Leave a Reply

